The District is governed by a Board of Commissioners composed of three citizens who reside in, or are customers of the District. Board members are appointed by the Knox County Mayor for a term of four years. The Board meets monthly, usually on the fourth Monday of the month at 8:30 a.m. All meetings are open to the general public.  The meetings are held at the NEKUD office at 7214 Washington Pike in the Conference Room. If you would like more information please call 865-687-5345. If the date is changed,it will be published in the  Shopper News and on our website.


Ann Acuff

Vice President

Joe Longmire


Les Spitzer